MENU

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

(Im)pulse – World Premiere

June 23 @ 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 7:30pm on Thursday, Friday and Saturday, repeating until July 2, 2017

An event every week that begins at 7:30pm on Sunday, repeating until July 2, 2017

facebook_event_1777031402560858

This eagerly awaited World Premiere uses as its jumping off point two works by two gay artists: David Wojnarowicz, a painter, photographer, writer, filmmaker, performance artist, and AIDS activist and playwright Brian Quirk. Utilizing the visceral protest-art performance style popular in the New York “downtown” art scene of the 90’, this two-part dance theater work is a hair-raising dramatic dance-theater work in response to the Orlando Pulse Nightclub tragedy and the ongoing aggression towards LBGTQ people.

 

Show dates + Times: Thursday, June 15 at 7:30pm Friday, June 16 at 7:30 pm Saturday, June 17 at 7:30pm Sunday, June 18 at 2:00pm Thursday, June 22 at 7:30pm Friday, June 23 at 7:30 pm Saturday, June 24 at 7:30pm Sunday, June 25 at 2:00pm Thursday, June 29 at 7:30pm Friday, June 30 at 7:30 pm Saturday, July 1 at 7:30pm Sunday, July 2 at 2:00pm

Tickets: https://www.seattlerep.org/Buy/Tickets/Production/6306

Details

Date:
June 23
Time:
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Event Categories:
,
Website:
https://www.seattlerep.org/Buy/Tickets/Production/6306

Venue

Seattle Repertory Theatre
155 Mercer St
Seattle, WA 98109 United States

on May 15 | by

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *