Winter Got You Down? Let’s Have A Virtual Dance...

Seattle Rep Hosts “Here Lies Love” Cast For Virtual...

February 25, 2021 Comments Off on Jinkx and BenDeLaCreme Snag Queerty Awards Views: 1554 *Dragolicious, Arts & Entertainment, Award Worthy, BenDeLaCreme Fan Appreciation Society, Drag O'Tainment, Gay 101, Infotainment, Jinkx Monsoon Fan Appreciation Society, Video Fun Land, Web TV

Jinkx and BenDeLaCreme Snag Queerty Awards

Two former Seattleites grabbed Queerty Awards last night honoring the best in LGBTQ art, entertainment and media. Our own Jinkx Monsoon won in the “Drag Royalty” category beating out other RuPaul’s Drag Race favorites like Raven and Shea Couleé but also another Seattle diva, Dina Martina.

Jinkx also won for the oddly named category “Lockdown LOL” which included a grab bag of digital performances. She shared the award with BenDeLaCreme for their popular 2020 show “Jinkx and DeLa Holiday Special” which aired on Hulu. The two drag divas beat out a wide variety of talented performers including Saturday Night Live’s Kate McKinnon and Bowen Yang and comedians Wanda Sykes and Fortune Feimster.

Congrats to Jinkx and DeLa and check out all the winners HERE.

More from the press release:

Los Angeles: February 25, 2021 – Free Queer TV network, Revry, was thrilled to partner with Q.Digital and Lexus for the first-ever television broadcast of Q.Digital’s Queerties, the annual award show produced by entertainment site Queerty, celebrating the best in LGBTQ culture and media this Wednesday February 24 on Revry. The show is now available to view for free On-Demand on Revry.

Elliot Page, Lady Gaga and Ariana Grande, Sarah Paulson, Schitt’s Creek, The Prom and Putting On were top winners at this year’s award show that included an electric performance by Bright Light Bright Light. Other winners include Shangela, Trixie Mattel, Laverne Cox, the documentary Disclosure, instagram star Joaquín Bondoni and TikTok sensation Josh Helfgott, along with so much more. See Full List Below.

Hosted by RuPaul’s Drag Race Season 12 Miss Congeniality Heidi N. Closet and Queerty Editor-in-Chief Dan Tracer, this year, Q.Digital and Lexus presented Angelica Ross with the Groundbreaker Award and Billy Eichner will receive the MVP Award. 

The event included celebrity appearances by Nicco Annan, James Bland, Isis King, Jai Rodriguez, Cameron Esposito, Shangela, Jinkx Monsoon, BenDeLaCreme, Willam, Alaska, HBO’s Veneno star Isabel Torres, Netflix’s The Prom star Jo Ellen Pellman and many more. Fans broke records with well over 1.5 million votes in 23 categories, including Drag Royalty, Closet Door Bustdown, Favorite Podcast, Favorite Instagram and TikTok Follows, Best Documentary, and Badass of the Year, presented by Stoli. 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.